Category Archives: Sun Risers Hyderabad

IPL 2018: Players Sunrisers Hyderabad could retain using RTM

The 2016 champions surprised us all when they decided to leave out Shikhar Dhawan from their list of retained players and keep hold of only two, their captain David Warner and strike bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Retaining two players allows them to use three RTM cards in the auction and with players such as Rashid Khan, […]

IPL 2018: Will he be perfect addition to the Sunrisers Hyderabad squad?

South African middle-order batsman David Miller has had a very tumultuous time in the Indian Premier League. From being one of the clutch players for Kings XI Punjab to being appointed the captain to being sacked, not only from captaincy but also from the playing eleven, Miller has seen it all. The fact that Punjab […]

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2018 Players, Squad, Roster

Defending champions, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has been part of IPL since 2013. This Hyderabad based IPL franchisee replaced Deccan Chargers team after it was terminated by the IPL governing council in September 2012 for breaching contract terms. After having few dull IPL seasons, Sunrisers Hyderabad made a strong comeback last season and managed to win the title under captaincy […]

IPL 2018: Sunrisers Hyderabad retained Players

Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained one player: David Warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. They go into auctions with three Right To Match. Retention 1 – David Warner (₹ 12 Crs) Retention 2 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar (₹ 8.5 Crs) Now they are left with ₹ 59 Crs + 3 RTM

IPL 2018: Players Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) should retain

The 2016 Champions Sunrisers Hyderabad would love to retain some players from their current squad. David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan were Hyderabad’s prolific run scorers in the last 4 seasons. Yuvi was good in the middle order. The strength of Sunrisers is their bowling unit. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was sensational over the last 2 seasons while the […]