Rashtrapati Shapath Samaroh of Pranab Mukherjee Photos and Videos

pranab mukhrjee President swearing in ceremony photo

Today on 25th July 2012, Pranab Mukherjee was sworn in as the 13th President of India at an impressive ceremony which took place in the packed and historic Central Hall of the Parliament. The Oath was administered to Pranab Mukherjee by the Chief Justice of India SH Kapadia at 11.30 am live.

The Vice President Hamid Ansari, the Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, the Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar, Congress President Sonia Gandhi, Union Ministers, Governors, the Chief Ministers and a host of dignitaries attended this Ceremony.

Smt. Pratibha Patil was offered farewell as the 12th president of India, and she hands over all her duties and charge to the new President Mr. Pranab Mukherjee.

The new President escorted former the President Smt. Pratibha Patil to her temporary accommodation on Tughlak Lane where she will stay till her post-retirement home in Pune.

The entire swearing in ceremony of Mr. Pranab Mukherjee the 13th President of India was shown live on DD Lok Sabha and all leading news channels like ABP Star News, NDTV News, Zee News, CNN IBN, TV9, Aaj Tak, India TV, India Today, DD News, IBN7, Times Now, Head Lines Today, etc.

Video of Pranab Mukherjee’s Rashtrapati Shapath Samaroh (Swearing In Ceremony of President of India) :