57th Idea Filmfare Awards (2011 – 2012) Live on Sony TV – February 19

2012 Filmfare Awards Live on Sony

Tonight the 57th Idea Filmfare Awards (2012) will be telecasted on Sony TV from 8.00 pm onwards.

As you already know that this year two movies Zindagi Na Mile Dobara and Rockstar shined at the Filmfare Awards winning maximum number of awards.

Earlier the 2012 Idea Filmfare Awards ceremony took place on 29th January 2012 in Mumbai.

Actor Imran Khan lit a lamp at Metropolitan Hotel and Spa marking the beginning of another enchanting journey of felicitating Bollywood’s best.

Today, during the Idea Filmfare Awards (2012) Ceremony on Sony TV you can see sizzling performances from Kareena Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra, Shah Rukh Khan, Katrina Kaif and Deepika Padukone, as shown in promo poster above.

So watch 57th Idea Filmfare Awards (2012) Live on Sony TV tonight – 8.00 pm onwards.

Winners of 2012 Idea Filmfare Awards :

  • Best Film: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
  • Best Director: Zoya Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
  • Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar
  • Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan for The Dirty Picture
  • Best Dialogue: Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
  • Best Screenplay: Akshat Verrma for Delhi Belly
  • Best Story: Sanjay Chauhan for I Am Kalam
  • Best Actor (Critics): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar
  • Best Film (Critics): Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
  • Best Actor Female (Critics): Priyanka Chopra for 7 Khoon Maaf
  • Best Supporting Actor (Female): Rani Mukerji for No One Killed Jessica
  • Best Supporting Actor (Male): Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
  • Special Jury Certificate mention: Partho Gupte for Stanley Ka Dabba
  • Scene of the Year Award: The Dirty Picture
  • Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)
  • Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jhamwal (Force)
  • Best Debut Director: Abhinay Deo (Delhi Belly)
  • RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music: Krsna (Tanu Weds Manu)
  • Best playback singer (Female): Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)
  • Best playback singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Jo bhi mein (Rockstar)
  • Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for Nadaan Parindey (Rockstar)
  • Best Music Director: AR Rahman for Rockstar
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Aruna Irani
  • Best Production Design: Shashank Tere (Delhi Belly)
  • Best Editing: Huzefa Lokhandwala (Delhi Belly)
  • Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
  • Best Action: Action Concepts (Don 2)
  • Best Background Score: Ranjit Barot (Shaitan)
  • Best VFX: Red Chillies VFX (Ra.One)
  • Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
  • Best Costume: Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)
  • Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte (Don 2)