Apsara Awards 2012 Winners Announced

On Wednesday, 25th January 2012, the 7th Chevrolet Apsara Awards 2012 powered by Venus Soap were announced in a star-studded event held at Mumbai’s plush Yashraj Studios.

The Film & Television Producers Guild of India and Wizcraft International Entertainment announced its much awaited winners for the finest talents in Film & Television for the year 2011.

Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan for the third time emerged as winners. They bagged the Apsara best actor male and female awards for their performance in ‘Rockstar’ and ‘The Dirty Picture’ respectively.

The 7th Chevrolet Apsara Awards also dedicated a special segment to the legends of Indian cinema and their glorious years in Bollywood. This act marked the beginning of ‘100 years of Indian Cinema’ celebrations. A special act has been designed with Shiamak Davar and his troupe to pay tribute to iconic stars like Dilip Kumar, Saira Banu, Shashi Kapoor, Dr. Vyjanthimala Bali, Waheeda Rehman, Asha Parekh, Manoj Kumar, Jaya Bachchan, Shabana Azmi, Vinod Khanna, Zeenat Aman, Rajesh Khanna, Hema Malini to name a few. Shahrukh hosted the segment and spoke to the legends about the centenary celebrations.

Check out the complete list of winners of Apsara Awards 2012 :

Best Film
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor (Male)
Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Rockstar’

Best Actor Female
Vidya Balan for ‘The Dirty Picture’

Best Director
Zoya Akhtar for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Best Supporting Actor
Farhan Akhtar for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Best Supporting Actress
Parineeti Chopra for ‘Ladies V/s Ricky Bahl’

Best Debutant (Female)
Parineeti Chopra

Best Debutant (Male)
Rana Daggubati for ‘Dum Maaro Dum’

Best Performance in a comic role
Deepak Dobriyal (Tanu Weds Manu)

Best performance in a negative role
Prakash Raj (Singham)

Hindustan Times Readers Choice Award for best entertainer male
Shahrukh Khan

Hindustan Times Readers Choice Award for best entertainer female
Priyanka Chopra

Best Music
A R Rahman for Rockstar

Best Lyrics
Irshad Kamil for ‘Nadaan Parinday’ in ‘Rockstar’

Best Choreography
Bosco-Caesar for ‘Desi Boyz’

Best Singer Male
Mohit Chauhan for ‘Saada Haq’

Best Singer Female
Shreya Ghosal for ‘Teri Meri’ in ‘Bodyguard’

Best Sound Design and Sound Mixing
Ra. One

Best Editing
No One Killed Jessica

Best Cinematographer
Chirantan Das (Tanu Weds Manu)

Most Promising Director
Abhinay Deo (Delhi Belly)

Best Screenplay
Reema Katgi and Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Story
Reema Katgi and Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Guild honour for excellence On TV
Amitabh Bachchan (Kaun Banega Crorepati)

Apsara Awards 2012 Photo Gallery :