BSE NSE Holiday List 2016 – MCX Holiday List 2016

In 2016 the Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India remain close for trading on following days:

No. Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day 26th January 2016 Tuesday
2 Mahashivratri 7th March 2016 Monday
3 Holi 24th March 2016 Thursday
4 Good Friday 25th March 2016 Friday
5 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2016 Thursday
6 Ram Navami 15th April 2016 Friday
7 Mahavir Jayanti 19th April 2016 Tuesday
8 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 6th July 2016 Wednesday
9 Independence Day 15th August 2016 Monday
10 Ganesh Chaturthi 5th September 2016 Monday
11 Bakri Id 13th September 2016 Tuesday
12 Dussehra 11th October 2016 Tuesday
13 Muharram 12th October 2016 Wednesday
14 Diwali Balipratipada 31st October 2016 Monday
15 Gurunanak Jayanti 14th November 2016 Monday

* Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, October 30, 2016 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.
The Exchange may alter / change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance.

Indian Commodity Exchange MCX is also expected to remain closed on these above mentioned dates.