IPL 2018: Players Sunrisers Hyderabad could retain using RTM

The 2016 champions surprised us all when they decided to leave out Shikhar Dhawan from their list of retained players and keep hold of only two, their captain David Warner and strike bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Retaining two players allows them to use three RTM cards in the auction and with players such as Rashid Khan, Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Mohammad Nabi and Yuvraj Singh in the pool, the Hyderabad team will look to bring all their three cards into play.