President Police Medal 2016 Winners Announced

On the occasion of 67th Republic Day of India, the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs will announce the President’s Police Awards for the year 2016.

Police Medal Winners 2013

Find below details of previous years President Police Medal Winners. Will be updated with President Police Medal 2016 Winners in mid January 2016. Visit again.

Totally 875 Personnel have awarded police medals.

President Police Medal for Gallantry (PPMG) has been given Posthumously to Daler Singh (Constable) – Jammu and Kashmir

Apart from this award, 115 personnel have been given Police Medal for Gallantary (PMG), 88 personnel have been given Police Medal for Distinguished Service (PMDS) while 671 others have been given the Police Medal for Meritorious service (PMMS).

These awards will be presented to the awardee by the Hon’ble President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee.

The Full list of Police Medal Winners 2013 is available here –