2018 Padma Bhushan Winners / Recipients

Every year on the eve of Republic Day, the Government announced the list of Recipients for the Padma Awards.

Padma Bhushan Awards 2018

The Padma awards are civilian awards for a broad set of achievements in fields such as Education, Arts, Civil Service, or Social Service.

Padma Bhushan, is the third highest civilian award in the Republic of India.

Find below details of previous years Padma Bhushan Winners. Will be updated with Padma Bhushan 2018 Winners on Eve of Republic Day on 25 January 2018. Visit again.

Recipients / Winners of 2018 Padma Bhushan Award :

Coming Soon !

Recipients / Winners of 2017 Padma Bhushan Award :

  • Shri Vishwa Mohan Bhatt (Art-Music) – Rajasthan
  • Prof. (Dr.) Devi Prasad Dwivedi (Literature & Education) – Uttar Pradesh
  • Shri Tehemton Udwadia (Medicine) – Maharashtra
  • Shri Ratna Sundar Maharaj (Others-Spiritualism) – Gujarat
  • Swami Niranjana Nanda Saraswati (Others-Yoga) – Bihar
  • H.R.H. Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn (Foreigner) – Literature & Education Thailand
  • Late Shri Cho Ramaswamy (Posthumous) (Literature & Education-Journalism) – Tamil Nadu

Padma Bhushan Awards consists of a medal and a citation and is awarded by the President of India. It was established on 2 January 1954. It ranks behind the Bharat Ratna and the Padma Vibhushan and comes before the Padma Shri.

Congratulations to the Recipients !!!