2018 Padma Vibhushan Winners / Recipients

Every year on the eve of Republic Day, the Government announced the list of Recipients for the Padma Awards.

Padma Vibhushan Awards 2018

The Padma awards are civilian awards for a broad set of achievements in fields such as Education, Arts, Civil Service, or Social Service.

The Padma Vibhushan is the second highest civilian award in the Republic of India has been given this year to 4 people.

Find below details of previous years Padma Bhushan Winners. Will be updated with Padma Bhushan 2018 Winners on Eve of Republic Day on 25 January 2018. Visit again.

Recipients / Winners of 2018 Padma Vibhushan Award :

Coming Soon !

Recipients / Winners of 2017 Padma Vibhushan Award :

  • Shri K J Yesudas (Art-Music) – Kerala
  • Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev (Others-Spiritualism) – Tamil Nadu
  • Shri Sharad Pawar (Public Affairs) – Maharashtra
  • Shri Murli Manohar Joshi (Public Affairs) – Uttar Pradesh
  • Prof. Udipi Ramachandra Rao (Science & Engineering) – Karnataka
  • Late Shri Sunder Lal Patwa (Posthumous) (Public Affairs) – Madhya Pradesh
  • Late Shri PA Sangma (Posthumous) (Public Affairs) – Meghalaya

Padma Vibhushan Awards consists of a medal and a citation and is awarded by the President of India. It was established on 2 January 1954. It ranks behind the Bharat Ratna and comes before the Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri.

Congratulations !!!