Padma Awards 2018 Winners List

Today on the Eve of 69th Republic Day (25 January 2018), the names of Winners / Recipients of this year’s Padma awards will be announced.

Every year Padma Awards are announced on the Eve of Republic Day and these awards are presented to the recipients by Hon’ble President of India in an Awards presentation Ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, generally in the month of March/April.

The Padma awards are civilian awards for a broad set of achievements in fields such as Education, Arts, Civil Service, or Social Service.

The Padma award is given in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri.

Padma Shri is awarded for ‘distinguished service’ , Padma Bhushan for ‘distinguished service of a high order’ and Padma Vibhushan for ‘exceptional and distinguished service.

The names of the award winners are published in the Gazette of India.

Padma Awards 2018 Winners :

Virat Kohli has been honored with Padma Shri Award, Olympian Sakshi Malik has been honoured with Padma Bhushan while NCP leader Sharad Pawar has been honored with Padma Vibhushan award….. See entire list below …

>> 2018 Padma Vibhushan Winners / Recipients

>> 2018 Padma Bhushan Winners / Recipients

>> 2018 Padma Shri Winners / Recipients